Daily Archives: April 24, 2008

short term morale

I forgot how nice Short Term is. Honestly. Once the snow melts, the sun is out, and finals are over, everyone really seems footloose and fancy-free. I mean, turtlenecks and scarves aren’t preventing people from saying hi, nor obstructing their usual friendly smile. Plus, Dairy Joy being open is a MAJOR plus. What else do I like about Short Term? The chance to buy new flip flops. That’s what I like so far. Frankly, after taking last year off, I don’t necessarily remember just HOW great everything else is– like Range Pond, or the midday trip to Freeport, or the Wednesday BBQs… it’s almost like I’m relearning the fabulous-ness of April/May. (Maybe you should ask me what I think of Short Term in a few weeks after it has rained a couple of days…)